We will allocate more time and resources on improving how the clipboard copying work then.
Regarding the 6.3 upgrade - I have responded to you via tickets yesterday. The reason could be that you were using a custom installer for upgrade that was set to overwrite existing Host settings during remote upgrade.
We haven't received any other reports about issues with upgrading, although the new version has been around for almost a week now.
Don't hesitate to ask me if you have other questions.
If you are connecting directly, then if you enable "Auto-logon" in connection properties the Viewer will simply automatically log back on to the remote PC. The connection icon will change its state once logged on. Auto-logon also works for Internet ID connections routed via your self-hosted RU_Server.
For internet ID connections routed through our default/hosted servers auto-logon doesn't work yet. However, we plan to add that feature in the future.
Also, if you are sharing address books/or connected to your own RUT server (as we do), it would be nice for it to turn the icon green to alert you someone is currently remoted into that system.
Currently, if you enable the Notification panel on the remote Host, you can see if you are the only person connected or if there are other technicians with an open session.
However, you suggestion does make sense, but only after we implement users and rights management for address books (which we plan to do actually pretty soon). In other words, we need to be consistent so that all features fit naturally the underlying logic/structure.