Community

WIndows Version: All computers showing OFFLINE however are all still accessible.

Links used in this discussion
Mark Wright, User (Posts: 4)
Mar 16, 2017 12:00:48 pm EDT
Support level: Free or trial
I have been using Remote Utitilies successfully for over 6 months now.

Just recently, all of my Computer Connections show OFFLINE in the Viewer.

However, each computer is still accessible.  I can double click each OFFLINE connection and the computer is connected successfully.

From a functionality standpoint, the remote connections work however they all say OFFLINE.

Does anyone know perhaps what may be causing this?

Thanks!

Mark
Conrad, Support (Posts: 3013)
Mar 16, 2017 1:02:39 pm EDT
Hello Mark,

Thank you for your message. A few questions:

1. What is the version used at both ends? That is Viewer and Host.

2. What is the connection type in use? Is it direct (e.g. LAN) or Internet-ID?
Mar 16, 2017 1:09:51 pm EDT
Mark, there was also a duplicate topic which I removed.
Mar 16, 2017 2:01:55 pm EDT
Thank you for your quick reply.

Here are your answers:

Viewer Version: 6.5.0.8
Host Version: 6.5.0.8

The connection type is Internet-ID
Martin Eichelman, User (Posts: 14)
Mar 16, 2017 5:42:03 pm EDT
+1.  Same thing started 3 to 4 days ago best I can tell.  No way to distinguish between those that are truly offline and not.  Installed Viewer and portable Viewer are current (6.5.0.8).  Hosts are a mix of 6.5.0.5 and 6.5.0.8.  Nearly all show the same, offline.  Out of a couple hundred Host installations, I have about 4 that show as online.  Yet I'm still able to connect to the offline hosts (I happen to know they are online).
Mar 16, 2017 5:48:41 pm EDT
Hello Martin,

We are currently examining our recent public server updates to see if there was any code that could cause this.

I can definitely say that it's unlikely to be an issue with the clients' side (i.e. Viewers and Hosts). So no need to re-install your apps.