Community

Disconect Host

Links used in this discussion

Theodoros Kelengouris, User (Posts: 4)

Jun 07, 2018 8:44:22 am EDT

Hello everyone,

unfortunately, i haven´t yet discovered the function to manually disconect the conection as Host.

Is that even possible?

I just found the function to stop and restard the Host, but the conection with the Viewer is still active.

Any Ideas?

Thank you.

Conrad, Support (Posts: 2371)

Jun 07, 2018 9:13:34 am EDT

Hello Theodoros ,

Thank you for your post.

Stopping the Host should stop the service and any remote connection will be terminated. This is one way to achieve what you are looking for.

However, you can also enable the notification panel. That panel shows you who is being currently connected to the Host and you can click the X button beside their name to terminate the corresponding session.  

Hope that helps.

Theodoros Kelengouris, User (Posts: 4)

Jun 07, 2018 9:39:40 am EDT

Hello Conrad,
thank you for your reply.

It works with the notification panel, you are right, but if we use the notification panel, the connection status always remains active even if i´m not anymore on the Host -Desktop.
It also does not help to log out the active connection in the Viewer, the notification is still there.

Stopping the host does not work, the Host icon disappear, the connection is still active and seconds later, the Host-Icon appear again


Best Regards,

Theo

Conrad, Support (Posts: 2371)

Jun 07, 2018 11:11:42 am EDT

Hello,

It works with the notification panel, you are right, but if we use the notification panel, the connection status always remains active even if i´m not anymore on the Host -Desktop.
It also does not help to log out the active connection in the Viewer, the notification is still there.

This is a bug and it's been fixed in the upcoming version 6.9. The first beta is going to be published within a few days from now.

Also, in version 6.9 we will "Log off on disconnect" feature. Here "logoff" means Remote Utilities logoff, not Windows logoff. In this context "disconnect" means closing the Full control window.

Theodoros Kelengouris, User (Posts: 4)

Jun 08, 2018 1:31:42 am EDT

Hello Conrad,

many thanks for your help!

Great Job so far!

Best regards.

* Website time zone: America/New_York (UTC -4)

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using this website you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.