Thank you for this product. I went through your manual and you knowledge base and this forum.
If this question has been asked before, I apologise:
although you have various instructions, you don't seem to have an instruction for closing the connection to Host from the Viewer side. I assume that the connection can be closed by clicking on the Logoff. However, I assume that I would have to close the remote screen window as well? Clicking on the Logoff only does not seem to close the connection entirely. Can you confirm this, please?
The log on/log off feature acts like the stand-by mode on a TV set. That is, you can "log on" to the remote PC meaning that you keep the connection alive while not using any specific connection mode.
When you are in the Full Control mode (or any other mode for that matter), by clicking on the X button in the mode window, you close that specific connection mode. But you are still being "logged on" to the remote computer. In order to disconnect completely, just click "Log off" either on the Viewer toolbar or in the context menu of the target remote connection in your address book.
You can also use the Log Off command right away in which case all open connection modes will automatically close.
Hope that helps. Don't hesitate to ask if you have any questions.
Thank you for your helpful reply. The logoff procedure is now much clearer to me - when I was testing it out, I did it in reverse order: logged off first expecting it to close the window which didn't happen. So now I know that the window has to be disconnected first which will close the active connection.
Perhaps this instruction could be added to the manual in case it is not there?