Thank you for your helpful reply. The logoff procedure is now much clearer to me - when I was testing it out, I did it in reverse order: logged off first expecting it to close the window which didn't happen. So now I know that the window has to be disconnected first which will close the active connection. Perhaps this instruction could be added to the manual in case it is not there? Many thanks.
Thank you for this product. I went through your manual and you knowledge base and this forum. If this question has been asked before, I apologise: although you have various instructions, you don't seem to have an instruction for closing the connection to Host from the Viewer side. I assume that the connection can be closed by clicking on the Logoff. However, I assume that I would have to close the remote screen window as well? Clicking on the Logoff only does not seem to close the connection entirely. Can you confirm this, please? Thank you.