Forums

Deployment Custom Config Options

Michael Lewis, User (Posts: 32)

May 16, 2015 1:00:11 pm EDT

I created a new one-click deployment package. I changed the RU server to my servers FQDN.

The settings did not carry through. It set the FQDN & port back to the default, ignoring my settings. It did keep the password I assigned.

MSI package carried the options through.
Edited:Michael Lewis - May 16, 2015 1:31:53 pm EDT

Integrate Logo

Michael Lewis, User (Posts: 32)

May 16, 2015 12:54:44 pm EDT

Using 6.3.0.2

When creating MSI package for deployment, I do not see "Integrate Logo" tab. Was it removed?

Address Books

Michael Lewis, User (Posts: 32)

May 12, 2015 1:09:19 pm EDT

That worked - thanks.

FYI for others: Once you change the name of the address book, you have to UNCHECK & CHECK them from displaying before the name will change in the display.

Address Books

Michael Lewis, User (Posts: 32)

May 12, 2015 12:14:59 pm EDT

V6.3.01

Create a new address book and give it a name. The name is saved correctly on the HD but in the viewer it keeps "Book #1", "Book#2", etc.

Idea: Indicate ready after reboot

Michael Lewis, User (Posts: 32)

May 11, 2015 11:58:12 am EDT

The notification panel is great for the local side; however, the indicators on my side would be bring it all together.

Now saying that, I totally agree - The permissions is the greater importance for us too!

Idea: Indicate ready after reboot

Michael Lewis, User (Posts: 32)

May 09, 2015 3:10:52 pm EDT

It would be nice if the remote machine could notify you it's ready to be connected to after a reboot so you know to pay attention to it again. The easiest way would be for it to turn the icon orange or some color indicating a just rebooted system. It would stay that way for, say -3 minutes, and then turn to it's normal grey/not connected color.

Also, if you are sharing address books/or connected to your own RUT server (as we do), it would be nice for it to turn the icon green to alert you someone is currently remoted into that system.

Restarting a machine forces all widnows to primary

Michael Lewis, User (Posts: 32)

May 09, 2015 3:02:53 pm EDT

Yes. The monitors that are connected locally to MY machine. Not the remote systems I'm controlling.

Max Viewer using dual monitors

Michael Lewis, User (Posts: 32)

May 09, 2015 3:00:50 pm EDT

Yes. It appears on Monitor 2, but it opens in the background so you don't realize it's open until you take the screens back to "Normal View" which shrinks the window so you can see other items on that monitor.

If I'm using the console on Monitor 1, and restore it - I'm expecting it to show on Monitor 1, not monitor 2.

Restarting a machine forces all widnows to primary

Michael Lewis, User (Posts: 32)

May 07, 2015 5:28:48 pm EDT

In full screen stretch mode, I have multiple screens & monitors working. I reboot one workstation. Open up the viewer console and bring that workstation back up. It forces/pops all screens back over to the primary monitor. In order to fix, you have to exit full stretch, which pops the screens back over to the secondary monitor and then re-enter full stretch.

Max Viewer using dual monitors

Michael Lewis, User (Posts: 32)

May 07, 2015 5:12:36 pm EDT

If you minimize the viewer console when using dual monitors and then try to bring it back up by either double-clicking or right-click and select viewer, it launches itself on the second windows behind the "full screen" remotes that I'm working on - basically hiding the console. It should reappear where I last minimized it, in this case on my primary screen.
Page: