Every time we make some change in the viewer, such as creating a folder, renaming a connection or folder or moving a connection between folders, a few seconds later it's like the interface resets. Scroll bars reset, renaming gets cancelled. This is very disruptive, and sometimes detrimental. Once while renaming a connection, I ended up deleting it due to the renaming prompt suddenly getting cancelled while I was pressing Delete.
Could you please, try resetting the Viewer's options and see if this helps to resolve the issue? In order to reset the Viewer options please do the following:
1. Fully exit the Viewer File -> Exit. 2. Locate the file config_4.xml in the C:\Users\[Your_username]\AppData\Roaming\Remote Utilities Files\ folder. Please note that the AppData folder might be hidden by default in which case you need to enable Hidden files and folders in Windows Explorer settings. 3. Remove the config_4.xml file from that folder. This will reset the Viewer settings. Your address books won't be affected by this action, but you will need to register the Viewer with your license key again. 4. Run the Viewer and see if the issue still persists.
If resetting the Viewer options did not resolve the issue, then could you please record a short video of the issue and send it to us to email@example.com? In addition, please let us know which version of the Remote Utilities is used.