Community

View mode and Lock workstation on disconnect option

Links used in this discussion

Marty, User (Posts: 7)

Jul 07, 2018 2:43:24 am EDT

Hi all

I'm not sure if this is a bug or a feature request so I've posted here.  Viewer & Host versions 6.8.0.1

If you set "Lock Workstation on Disconnect" in the additional properties of a connection, the Host screen will also lock when using View Only mode.

By my definition, View Mode should not have any control over the desktop, so should not lock the screen on disconnect if set in the properties, since it is an action of control.

If this is by design, it should be given a suboption to not lock for View mode sessions.  Take for example, a user wants to show you something on screen while on the phone.  You connect with View mode, discuss with the user, then disconnect.  Their screen will lock and they will have to unlock it.  Inconvenient for the user and unnecessary.  

Does anyone else have this trouble?

Marty

Conrad, Support (Posts: 2371)

Jul 07, 2018 5:33:05 am EDT

Hello Marty,

That makes sense, thank you. I forwarded this suggestion to our development.

Conrad, Support (Posts: 2371)

Jul 16, 2018 4:30:32 am EDT

Hello Marty,

Update on this issue - we are going to provide a fix in the next build of the 6.9.0.1 beta version.

Thanks.

* Website time zone: America/New_York (UTC -4)

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using this website you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.