Community

Decommisioning Old PC's - Forgot to unregister RU client

Gary Leon, User (Posts: 2)

Sep 21, 2015 5:48:32 pm EDT

I'm sorry, I might be confused. So right now, I have 2 used licenses which I cannot account for nor determine on a viewer... I'm worried that the old hosts were never removed before formatting a drive.  If those old hosts never had a chance to upgrade to version 6, and is impossible to do so (as the drive got reformatted) is the license lost?  :cry:

Decommisioning Old PC's - Forgot to unregister RU client

Gary Leon, User (Posts: 2)

Sep 21, 2015 2:41:53 pm EDT

I have the same problem.  While testing RU I had two computers besieged by viruses that required formatting before I could unregister them.  Am I just doomed here?  I would really like to recover the unused ones (because technically one computer is now using two of them after the formatting).

Also, if I could click a button to just deregister everything and reregisters everything that would be great.  I cannot even figure out how to deregister a current host with the latest updates :(.