"Attention! Video surveillance is activated" warning

Symptoms

When the Remote Webcam connection mode is active, a banner with the following text is displayed on the remote computer screen:

Attention! Video surveillance is activated

Solution

This message appears due to privacy considerations. A remote user must know that they are being monitored via a web cam. Our position on this subject is explained in detail in this blog post.